This post has no title…

…just words and a tune…*

Welcome to “The Captain and the Kim” blog! In case you’re wondering what this blog is all about, it is simply my very humble homage to Elton John, whose music has meant so much to me for so long.

Of course, the Captain is EJ, the Kid is Bernie and the Kim is me.

Yes, I may wax sentimental about those songs that mean the most to me…I may opine about songs that I think are particularly noteworthy…and I may talk about things that I just feel like talking about. Goodness, there’s such a compendium of Elton songs, quotes, accomplishments and news to choose from, I could be busy blogging for a long, long time.  And who knows, perhaps some other folks may join in the homage, too.

So, here’s to the start of my modest attempt to say “Thank You” to both EJ and BT.  If along the way I am able to introduce someone to an Elton song or a Bernie sentiment that they hadn’t heard before – and they think, “Hey, that’s really cool” or “I’d like to hear more” – then the purpose of my blog is fulfilled.

*This Song Has No Title (Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – 1973)

** Well, actually, there are 2 songs cited in this post…can you find the other one?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. PasDeCheval
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 01:26:13

    Extremely proud to be the first to comment. 🙂 Have fun with the new blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

